

Democracy Commission

Friday 1 October 4.00 pm Southwark Town Hall, Peckham Road.

Membership

Councillor Abdul Mohamed (Chair)
Councillor Anood Al-Samerai
Councillor Columba Blango
Councillor Mark Glover
Councillor Michael Mitchell
Councillor Helen Morrissey
Councillor Cleo Soanes

INFORMATION FOR MEMBERS

Access to information

You have the right to request to inspect copies of minutes and reports on this agenda as well as the background documents used in the preparation of these reports.

Babysitting/Carers allowances

If you are a resident of the borough and have paid someone to look after your children, an elderly dependant or a dependant with disabilities so that you could attend this meeting, you may claim an allowance from the council. Please collect a claim form at the meeting.

Access

The council is committed to making its meetings accessible. Further details on building access, translation, provision of signers etc for this meeting are on the council's web site: www.southwark.gov.uk or please contact the person below.

Contact

Julie Timbrell on 020 7525 0514 or email: julie.timbrell@southwark.gov.uk Webpage: www.southwark.gov.uk/democracy

Southwark Council

Democracy Commission

Friday 1 October 2010 4.00 pm Southwark Town Hall, Peckham Road.

Order of Business

Item No. Title Page No.

1. INTRODUCTION AND WELCOME BY THE CHAIR

2. APOLOGIES

3. MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING 1 - 16

To agree the minutes of the 23 September 2010

4. DISCUSSING AND AGREEING RECOMMENDATIONS

Political groups will present their suggested recommendations.

Date: 28 September 2010